Deleting a Companion Group
Companion Groups with or without case members can only be deleted from
the Companion Groups Directory.
Deleting a Companion Group
To delete a Companion Group,
- With the Groups Pane displayed, select a Group Name from
the list of Companion Groups.
The Hide/Show
List button on the Header Band can be used to toggle the visibility
of the Groups Pane.
- Click the Delete button
on the Directory
ribbon. If the selected group does not have any case members, the
following warning message will display.

- Click the Yes
button to delete the selected group. The group will no longer
display as an available Companion Group anywhere in Needles, OR
- Click the No
button to cancel the delete process.
- If the selected group has one or more case members and
the Delete button
on the
Directory ribbon is clicked, the following warning message will display.

- Click the Yes
button to delete the selected group. The group will no longer
display as an available Companion Group anywhere in Needles, OR
- Click the No
button to cancel the delete process.
- Click the Save
button to keep your changes.
Deleting Case Members
One or more case members can be removed from a single Companion Group
in both the Companion Groups Directory and on a Companion
Cases tab in a Case Folder.
To remove case members from a Companion Group,
- With the Groups Pane displayed, select a Group Name from
the list of Companion Groups.
The Hide/Show
List button on the Header Band can be used to toggle the visibility
of the Groups Pane.
- Click to select one or more case members in the Group
Members Pane for the selected Companion Group.
Use CTRL + CLICK to select
multiple rows.
- Click the Delete icon
located above the upper right corner of the Group Members grid. If
other case members exist, the Delete Case(s) warning message will
display.

- Click the Yes
button to remove the selected cases from the Companion Group,
OR
- Click the No
button to cancel the delete process.
- If all cases members are selected and the Delete icon
is clicked, a
message will prompt to also delete the Companion Group since a group
cannot be saved without at least one member.

- Click the Yes
button to disassociate the selected cases and delete the selected
Companion Group, OR
- Click the No
button to cancel the delete process.
- If the last case member in a group is selected and the
Delete icon
is clicked,
a message will display notifying that when the last remaining member
is disassociated, the group will also be deleted.

- Click the Yes
button to disassociate the case and delete the selected Companion
Group, OR
- Click the No
button to cancel the delete process.
- Click the Save
button to keep your changes.
The Companion Group will no longer be listed on the Companion Cases
tab for the removed case member(s).