Deleting Notes
Notes can be deleted from either the List View or the Detail View
Deleting in List View
One or multiple Note items can be deleted while in the list view. To
delete one or more Provider Note items from the Notes List View:
- Select the desired Note item or use CTRL + CLICK to select
multiple Note items.
- Click the Delete
button
on the Provider ribbon.
The Delete Value Notes Entry warning message will display.

- Click the Yes
button to delete the selected Provider Note items or click No
to cancel the delete process. If Yes was clicked, the selected Provider
Note items will be removed from the Provider Notes List View, and
the total number of Provider Note items on the header band will decrease
by the number of selected items.
- Click the Save
button on the Provider ribbon to keep your changes.
Deleting in Detail View
A single Provider Note item can be deleted at one time while in the
detail view. To delete the current Provider Note item while in the detail
view:
- Click the Delete
button on the Provider ribbon while in the detail view of the Note
item to be deleted. The Delete Notes Entry warning message will display.

- Click the Yes
button to delete the Provider Note item or click No
to cancel the delete process. If Yes was clicked, the current Provider
Note entry will be deleted and the detail view of the next Provider
Note entry will be displayed. The total number of Provider Note items
on the header band will decrease by one to reflect the deletion.
- Click the Save
button on the Provider ribbon to keep your changes.