Deleting a Provider Associations Group

Companion Groups with or without case members can only be deleted from the Companion Groups Directory.

Deleting a Provider Associations Group

To delete a Provider Associations Group,

  1. With the Groups Pane displayed, select a Group Name from the list of Provider Association Groups.

The Hide/Show List button on the Header Band can be used to toggle the visibility of the Groups Pane.

  1. Click the Delete button on the Directory ribbon. If none of the selected providers are listed as the group’s Primary, you will see the Delete Name(s) message when the Delete icon is clicked. The following warning message will display.

  1. If the selected group has one or more provider members and the Delete button on the Directory ribbon is clicked, the following warning message will display.

  1. Click the Save button to keep your changes.

Deleting Provider Members

One or more provider members can be removed from a single Provider Association Group in both the Provider Associations Directory and on a Provider Associations tab in a Provider Folder.

To remove provider members from a Provider Associations Group,

  1. With the Groups Pane displayed, select a Group Name from the list of Provider Association Groups.

The Hide/Show List button on the Header Band can be used to toggle the visibility of the Groups Pane.

  1. Click to select one or more provider members in the Group Members Pane for the selected Provider Associations Group.

Use CTRL + CLICK to select multiple rows.

  1. Click the Delete icon located above the upper right corner of the Group Members grid. If other provider members exist, the Delete Provider(s) warning message will display.

  1. If one of the selected providers is the group’s Primary and other members exist, you will see the Disassociate Primary Provider message when the Delete icon is clicked. Another Primary provider must be chosen before the selected provider member can be removed from the group. Click OK to return to the Provider Associations Directory.

  1. If all provider members are selected and the Delete icon is clicked, a message will prompt to also delete the Provider Association Group since a group cannot be saved without at least one member.  

  1. If the last provider member in a group is selected and the Delete icon is clicked, a message will display notifying that when the last remaining member is disassociated, the group will also be deleted.

  1. Click the Save button to keep your changes.

The Provider Associations Group will no longer be listed on the Provider Associations tab for the removed provider member(s).