When changes, such as adding or deleting a group, adding or deleting members or renaming a group have been made to the Companion Groups Directory, the Save button on the Directory ribbon will be enabled.

However, if changes have been made and you attempt to select another Companion Group, close the Companion Groups Directory or close Needles, you will be prompted with a save changes warning message.
You may decide to abort the recent changes by using this method.
