Deleting a Note
Notes can be deleted from either the List View or the Detail View
Deleting in List View
One or multiple Note items can be deleted while in the list view. To
delete one or more Case Note items from the Notes List View:
- Select the desired Note item or use CTRL + CLICK to select
multiple Note items.
- Click the Delete
button
on the Case ribbon.
The Delete Value Notes Entry warning message will display.

- Click the Yes
button to delete the selected Case Note items or click No
to cancel the delete process. If Yes was clicked, the selected Case
Note items will be removed from the Case Notes List View, and the
total number of Case Note items on the header band will decrease by
the number of selected items.
- Click the Save
button on the Case ribbon to keep your changes.
Deleting in Detail View
A single Case Note item can be deleted at one time while in the detail
view. To delete the current Case Note item while in the detail view:
- Click the Delete
button on the Case ribbon while in the detail view of the Note item
to be deleted. The Delete Notes Entry warning message will display.

- Click the Yes
button to delete the Case Note item or click No
to cancel the delete process. If Yes was clicked, the current Case
Note entry will be deleted and the detail view of the next Case Note
entry will be displayed. The total number of Case Note items on the
header band will decrease by one to reflect the deletion.
- Click the Save
button on the Case ribbon to keep your changes.